Randy Ableman

Randy Ableman will be entering his 23rd year at the helm of the illustrious University of Miami diving program. Since joining the Hurricanes coaching staff in the spring of 1989, Ableman has developed the Hurricanes diving team into the nation’s premier program, while making his mark as one of the nation’s most respected diving authorities on the collegiate and national level, respectively.

Ableman, the 2013 ACC Women’s Diving Coach of the year, is a nine-time NCAA Diving Coach of the Year, earning the national honor six consecutive years from 1995-2000 and was named the Big East Conference’s Men’s Diving Coach of the Year in 2000, 2002 and 2003.

Alongside that, he was selected as the Women’s Coach of the Year four consecutive times from 2000-2003. In 2002, Ableman was honored by U.S. Diving as he was awarded the Phil Boggs Award, presented annually to honor those who have achieved individual excellence in diving and have given back a part of themselves to assure the sport’s continuation and success.

Ableman, who coached the South African diving team at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing, served on the U.S. coaching staff for the 1996 (Atlanta), 2000 (Sydney), 2004 (Athens) and 2012 (London) Olympics.